How do I delete items in my catalog within SellerActive?

This if how to remove a Product or specific listing from SellerActive to clean up your account

Deleting a listing is a very powerful action and depending on the marketplace, the end result may vary. Our delete process will remove the Product and all Listing from SellerActive however we will not delete the listing from your sales channel directly. If the listing exists on the sales channel directly after the delete from SellerActive has been performed, that SKU might re-import through our integration process. 

  • Some marketplaces will allow you to delete the listing entirely (i.e. Amazon or eBay) whereas other marketplaces will only allow you to archive the SKU but not delete it completely (Walmart). 
  • SellerActive will not proactively recognize if a SKU has been deleted from the sales channel. If you remove the SKU outside of SellerActive then you will want to repeat that action within SellerActive as well.  

    How you can delete your Products

    Delete from the Products Workspace

    1. Open your Products Workspace and isolate the SKU(s) you want to delete
    2. Select the SKU's with the check boxes in the left hand corner. You can click the checkbox near the column header to select all SKU's (or filtered SKU's)
      1. Delete-1
    3. Select the Bulk Operations button once available and select "Delete"
    4. Follow the final steps and you will see a warning indicating what action your performing. You're all set!
      1. Removes all Products and Listings for a given SKU
      2. This action will not send a 0 quantity to the marketplace so the item might still be available for sale. You will want to delete off of the marketplace first and then delete in SellerActive afterward. 

        How to delete your Listings

        Delete from the Listings Workspace

        1. Open your Listings Workspace and isolate the SKU(s) you want to delete
        2. Select the SKU's with the check boxes in the left hand corner. You will want to make sure to select the specific sales channel you want to remove. You can click the checkbox near the column header to select all SKU's (or filtered SKU's).
        3. Select the Bulk Operations button once available and select "Refresh"
        4. Follow the final steps and you will see a warning indicating what action your performing. You're all set!
          1. Removes only the listing you manually selected. 
          2. This action will not send a 0 quantity to the marketplace so the item might still be available for sale. You will want to delete off of the marketplace first and then delete in SellerActive afterward. 

          FAQs

          Where do I delete my products first? From SellerActive or on the sales channel?

          We would suggest removing the listing from the marketplace directly prior to deleting locally from SellerActive. This will ensure that the listing will not reimport later in the day or the following business day.

          However If you do not delete the listing from SellerActive there is an opportunity for SellerActive to re-activate the listing due to a triggered event. We do suggest removing from SellerActive as soon as possible after removing/archiving the listing from the marketplace directly 

           
          Will the delete action in SellerActive de-activate my listings on my integrated sales channels?
          Unfortunately, but as a safety precaution, the delete action will not remove the listings from the sales channel directly. If you want to make the listings inactive on the marketplace but still have the listing within SellerActive, you can choose to adjust the quantity to 0 within SellerActive if your settings allow SellerActive to manage your quantities. This will make the listing inactive but SellerActive (and the sales channel) will still have record of that SKU
          You can also use our inventory buffer's to make the listing inactive for a specific sales channel. For more information on that process, please review this workflow
           
          Can I delete my products or listings with a flat file (.txt, .csv, etc.)?
          At this current time you cannot delete products or listings with a flat file. You can manually select these items within either workspace and select the bulk action to remove as many items as you want. 
          If you want to select all items (products or listings) then you can select the check box within your column headers: