How to Confirm Locations Within Shopify

Shopify will soon launch a feature called "Multi-Location Inventory", which SellerActive does not currently support. Here's how to disable multiple-location functionality within Shopify, and ensure your inventory remains synchronized.

Shopify Multi-Location Inventory

Shopify will soon launch a feature called "Multi-Location Inventory", which will allow you to create additional locations for your inventory.

Selleractive Does Not Currently Support This Feature

If enabled, it may cause your inventory to be desynchronized.

If you're a SellerActive customer using the Shopify integration, you must remove all additional locations from within Shopify. This is a crucial action that must be taken, as location does not need to be attached to individual items in order for SellerActive's Shopify connection to break.

Please note: Shopify's Multi-Location Inventory settings are different from the locations you can create locally within SellerActive. You do not need to update any information from within SellerActive.

How to Know If Your Shopify Account Has Multiple Locations Enabled

Not sure if your Shopify account has multiple locations listed? Check your SellerActive account. If you have multiple locations listed in Shopify, you'll see this alert:

Shopify pic 1-2

 

How to Disable Multi-Location Inventory Within Shopify

1. Log into your Shopify account

2. Go to your Settings options in the lower left hand corner

3. Select "Locations"

 

4. You can then select the extra location and click Deactivate location. If any inventory, orders, or transfers are assigned to the location, select a location to move the items to.

5. To fully delete the extra locations after they have been deactivated. 

Remember: Locations do not need to be attached to individual items in order for the connection between SellerActive and Shopify to break. Deleting all of the additional locations is the best option. 

Learn more

For more information on Shopify Multi-Location Inventory, click here.