Bulk operations help you change multiple items in your Products or Listings Workspaces quickly and easily. Here's how to take advantage of this tool.
In addition to making edits to individual items from within the grid of SellerActive's Products and Listings Workspaces, you can also perform certain actions in bulk. SellerActive still supports bulk functionality through a CSV upload, however, bulk operations will help you expedite the process by performing tasks natively from within the user interface.
How to access the bulk operation menu
Before you start, we suggest using a filter prior to performing these actions. However, if you select the check box in the column header, this will select all items. You can also confirm your selection within the top filter bar.
When you select an item within the grid, you will see a box highlighted on the left side of your screen. The options you see here will vary depending on which workspace you are in.
Within the Products Workspace you are able categorize products in bulk for Amazon, eBay, and Walmart. You can also delete the listings from SellerActive.
- You can only categorize 100 listings at a time.
- If you have already published an item through SellerActive, you cannot edit the categorization after the fact. You will see that the line was skipped from within the Bulk Operation window.
- SellerActive will automatically augment your active listings when you first integrate. If the Product ID is valid, SellerActive will pull in all relevant data and categories from the marketplace.
- Using this option will remove the listing from both the Products and Listings Workspaces, and will remove all saved options, such as prices, pricing strategy, cost, etc.
- You cannot choose to remove the SKU from a single marketplace at this time.
- You can delete 10,000 items at once.
- This delete option does not remove the listing from the marketplace or send a quantity of 0 to the marketplace. If you do not remove the listing from the marketplace directly then the item will be re-imported.
- We will import full inventory files once every 24 hours. If you do plan to delete products we recommend doing those action same day otherwise the items may re-import.
Currently, you can perform bulk operations within the Listings Workspace to assign pricing strategies and shipping policies. These options must be created prior to the bulk actions being used.
Each option is marketplace-specific: pricing strategies are created within SellerActive, while shipping policies are created on the marketplace directly.
Here is an example of when you do not have your shipping policies enabled: